Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love the Taste ! I do have to say keeping them apart is very difficult but I love the taste Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very yummy, followed the deep fryer suggestion from previous review, and it worked like a charm, my fussy eater couldn't keep her hands out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Seasoning is very good - replaced the water with beer (about 3/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
OMG, these are fantastic. I couldn't believe that even when I reheated them the next day in the oven they tasted good and crispy. Kudos to Cassie who posted this. I added cayenne pepper to mine instead of the paprika (cause I didn't have any and I like things hot) the batter was pretty zippy and I was worried my hubby was gonna scold me again for making things to spicy but by the time they came out of the oil they were PERFECT! Just a little zip and when they came out of the oil I sprinkled them with just a TAD of sea salt. OH MY. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by siciliana98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made these for.dinner tonight. These fries are soooo good and crispy! The kids are loving them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I was skeptical about battering the fries, but what she said made sense. And oh my goodness were they GOOD!! So easy, and I had a bought a bag of bulk potatoes and had a bunch left over that I wasn't sure what to do with. The kids stood there waiting for the fries to come out of the deep fryer! I couldn't cook them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were great! I followed the directions, only changes I made was with the seasoning. I used chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne, pepper, and salt. These were great, outside was crispy while the inside was soft and tender! Will be making these many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good, time consuming, but good! My hubby and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
these fries are very good. I ended up having to add about a cup of water to make it thin enough for the fries. i added the fries to the mixing bowl and put a lid on it and gave them a good shake to coat them. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were the best fries ever and really easy to prepare and cooked up fast too. I also used the batter to fry up some pickle slices and they were wonderful! I used garlic and onion powder and Tony Chacheres for seasoning. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States