Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wow! This is way better then anything you can buy! It takes time, but its worth it! I let the fries stick together, it all taste the same to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
AWESOME! these were super easy and i added a few more spices i had laying around, i'll probably never buy frozen bagged fries again..thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIM ROSS
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These fries are the best. My daughter had me make them twice in a weeks time. They even taste good warmed up. I will NEVER BY SEASONED FRIES FROM THE STORE AGAIN. Very inexspensive to make. I had all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used the two-fry method with my home fryer. I cut the potatoes, then soak them in cold water not only to keep them from turning brown, but I read somewhere that it helps reduce the starch. Then pat dry and deep fry to cook through. Drain, let/pat dry, then place in this batter, gently stir, then re-fry (if batter becomes thick, thin with water to original recipe consistency). Drop in the recommended one at a time. They turn out golden with a great crisp and flavor. I used garlic powder and onion powder, so I added salt after they came out of the fryer. This will stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I should give these fries a five, but I'm giving a 4 due to the amount of time they take to prepare. My family loved them. Nice and crispy and soft inside. I didn't have any paprika so I used some chili powder instead. Will make again, but will give myself plenty of time for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NrsMimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are great! Crispy just as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These fries were a big hit with my husband! They were crispy and not as greasy as I thought they would be! Will absolutely be making them again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
messy messy batter...but wow they come out great!! this is the secret to crispy home-made french fries!!! I don't add the onion salt.. I use sazon Badia and skip the paprika.. you can dress this recipe however you want! is great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great! I used beer instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I messed up my first attempt by making the batter much too thick, but even with that the fries were delicious. I look forward to my next attempt without the mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States