Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Instead of breading the fries one by one, dump all your ingredients in a gallon sized ziplock bag, add the sliced potatoes, and shake. SOOOOO much easier, faster, and a lot less mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Thank you for the great recipe!!! These are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very good! well liked by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
WOW I made these tonight with our hot dogs and everyone went NUTS for them! They went so fast that I couldn't even take a picture! The only thing I did different, since I was out of garlic salt and paprika, i used J&D's Bacon Salt, and it has both of those in it ... and MAN was it amazing! It made an awesome substitute and I highly recommend it for more than just these fries! :) Next time I'll get a photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wow! This is way better then anything you can buy! It takes time, but its worth it! I let the fries stick together, it all taste the same to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
AWESOME! these were super easy and i added a few more spices i had laying around, i'll probably never buy frozen bagged fries again..thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIM ROSS
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These fries are the best. My daughter had me make them twice in a weeks time. They even taste good warmed up. I will NEVER BY SEASONED FRIES FROM THE STORE AGAIN. Very inexspensive to make. I had all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used the two-fry method with my home fryer. I cut the potatoes, then soak them in cold water not only to keep them from turning brown, but I read somewhere that it helps reduce the starch. Then pat dry and deep fry to cook through. Drain, let/pat dry, then place in this batter, gently stir, then re-fry (if batter becomes thick, thin with water to original recipe consistency). Drop in the recommended one at a time. They turn out golden with a great crisp and flavor. I used garlic powder and onion powder, so I added salt after they came out of the fryer. This will stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I should give these fries a five, but I'm giving a 4 due to the amount of time they take to prepare. My family loved them. Nice and crispy and soft inside. I didn't have any paprika so I used some chili powder instead. Will make again, but will give myself plenty of time for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NrsMimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These are great! Crispy just as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States