Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We made this last night and MAN they are good. I used a deep fryer because I didn't want the spashes all over the place (plus my 7 month old was wandering around lol). I took my time putting the batter dipped fries in the fryer, but in the end, I just started throwing them all in there, and 'stirring' it with a spatula to help them from sticking together. It helped, and they ended up not sticking together at all. Great recipe!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Smash hit at my house. My family can't get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
best fries ive ever had my picky 3 year old loved them! im gonna try this batter with onion rings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These were a big hit. My boys were craving "Mojo Potatoes," an item offered at Shakey's Pizza in California. Instead of cutting the potatoes like fries, I cut them in round slices. I pan fried them until golden brown, then finished them off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tried a small batch for lunch for myself (before my kids came home), and it was easy and taste very good! Will make more for dinner this evening for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
loved these. we'll definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great...I've tried to make french fries before and they haven't turned out. I really like these and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! It can be a bit difficult to tell when they are done, but I quickly realized that the crispier the french fries were, the better they were! It took about 5-7 minutes for mine to be done the way my husband and I liked them. This is an excellent recipe that we will be using multiple times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States