Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
OK, these are amazing. They really are. As I began eating them while I was still making them, I was thinking, "The creator of these is a genius!" The only changes I made were to use 1 tsp each of onion and garlic powder instead of salt because most things are too salty for me. I still used the 1 tsp of salt & paprika. But they needed more salt so the recipe as written is probably perfect! I sprinkled more salt on while they were fresh out of the skillet & greasy. I used cast iron & peanut oil if it matters. And ate with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
AMAZING!! My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Other than taking AGES to cook all the fries I had planned to cook, they turned out nicely. Next time I will use Peanut Oil to cook them in as I have heard that is better than vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sourgurl758

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We made this last night and MAN they are good. I used a deep fryer because I didn't want the spashes all over the place (plus my 7 month old was wandering around lol). I took my time putting the batter dipped fries in the fryer, but in the end, I just started throwing them all in there, and 'stirring' it with a spatula to help them from sticking together. It helped, and they ended up not sticking together at all. Great recipe!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Smash hit at my house. My family can't get enough of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
best fries ive ever had my picky 3 year old loved them! im gonna try this batter with onion rings too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These were a big hit. My boys were craving "Mojo Potatoes," an item offered at Shakey's Pizza in California. Instead of cutting the potatoes like fries, I cut them in round slices. I pan fried them until golden brown, then finished them off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tried a small batch for lunch for myself (before my kids came home), and it was easy and taste very good! Will make more for dinner this evening for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delicious! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States