Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The best fries ever!!!!!!!!! I don't think I have ever had such crunchy yummy fries, only change was that I didn't have paprika and I left out the salt. When they where done I topped them off with season salt. Dipped in Ken's Honey Mustard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I love love these fries. Instead of paprika I used smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
By far the best home made recipe I've found!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These fries are delicious. I did not deep-fry them, to avoid the calories, instead I baked them at 400 degrees for 20-25 minutes, turning them over once. They all kind of stuck together but they tasted sooo good no one cared. Perfect by themselves, did not want for ketchup. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjg24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I tried this, so good, make sure the batter isn't too watery or there will not be any on the fries, I realized it look quite long at medium heat, so I put it on a bit higher. They didn't even taste like fries, they tasted tastier, also the cold water trick is really good, it last for up to 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I love how crispy these turned out. I have changed up what spices I use every time I have made these, and they always turn out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlyn Rickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I just tried this recipe tonight and to be completely honesti wasnt impressed. I followed this down to the t and at the end a teaspoon of the spices wasnt enough for all the flour so the fries tasted like fried flour. also I found that it took quite long for the fries to get cooked let alone gold and crispy...all in all the end result was not worth the trouble BUT it was a good concept, I think with a little tweeking everyone can find their own tasty way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee_nessa
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Not impressed. Hardly any batter on them after they were fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L. Opitz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States