Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I tried these last night and they were great, but baking them didn't work out well. The little I fried were wonderful. I didn't have all the ingredients so I did make some minor substitutions. I used Goya all purpose seasoning for the onion salt and hot sauce for the paprika. I'm going to try this again and coat them with spray oil I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
we made these with a chicken dish and salad they were so yummy everyone ate them even my picky kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe- absolutely devine! I had already started making the batter when I realised I didn't have any Paprika - so I used curry powder instead- very scrummy!! I love that the chips stay crunchy! I used a chip cutter to get all my chips the same size, to allow for more even cooking time. I did need more than the suggested 1/2 cup water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delcious! I followed the directions completely and added a little bit of cajun seasoning as well. The fries were nice and crispy and had an amazing flavor! We ate them with chopped bbq beef sandwiches and I had a rita on the side. Yumm-o!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These did not work out at all. The "batter" was so thick with just the water called for, so I added some more until it could be drizzled from a spoon, like said in the directions. Problem? The batter wouldn't stick to the potatoes at all! It all came off, and I ended up with greasy soggy potato sticks, and a bunch of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
My experience with homemade fries up to this point had been unexceptional to say the least! THESE are absolutely the best fries I have ever had. My husband said they were really great, too, and he usually has little to say--just eats! This is in my recipe box and I will make them for my daughter and granddaughter for their next visit. I'm still raving about these "fur-fur pots" (childhood nickname for French fries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldgold

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The best fries ever!!!!!!!!! I don't think I have ever had such crunchy yummy fries, only change was that I didn't have paprika and I left out the salt. When they where done I topped them off with season salt. Dipped in Ken's Honey Mustard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I love love these fries. Instead of paprika I used smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
By far the best home made recipe I've found!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States