Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Thought this was great!! My husband enjoyed too, and he is a very picky eater. I changed things up though a bit. I substituted season salt ( a good amount) and added some chili powder. then instead of drying the potatoes and adding water to the mixture, i just grabbed the spuds from the water and did a "shake n bake" thing in a baking pan. I did mine all at the same time (don't do that) they all stuck together. Just added some more flour and season salt in between batches to keep the coating strong. Took me about 40min-1hr. for the complete process. Used a big pasta pot for the oil, put them in the oven to keep warm (at least 300 degrees) came out great. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These were very good! nice and crispy i did add alot more seasoning delicious!!! i will be making these alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and delicious! I used the suggested method of putting the batter in tupperware with the potatoes and shaking. . . that worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I was craving fries and came across this. I totally LOVED them!!! My husband came home, breathed in very appreciatly and got right down to business! He couldn't stop saying how good they were! There is NO need for another fry recipe...we're keeping this one! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I really can't rate this since I baked it. This was a sticky mess and never crisped up because I didn't think to put oil on it or spray it with pam. I won't make this one in the oven again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
All 6 people in my house LOVED these and that's unheard of!! I recommend trying this recipe they are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I tried these last night and they were great, but baking them didn't work out well. The little I fried were wonderful. I didn't have all the ingredients so I did make some minor substitutions. I used Goya all purpose seasoning for the onion salt and hot sauce for the paprika. I'm going to try this again and coat them with spray oil I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
we made these with a chicken dish and salad they were so yummy everyone ate them even my picky kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe- absolutely devine! I had already started making the batter when I realised I didn't have any Paprika - so I used curry powder instead- very scrummy!! I love that the chips stay crunchy! I used a chip cutter to get all my chips the same size, to allow for more even cooking time. I did need more than the suggested 1/2 cup water though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States