Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Seasoning is very good - replaced the water with beer (about 3/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
OMG, these are fantastic. I couldn't believe that even when I reheated them the next day in the oven they tasted good and crispy. Kudos to Cassie who posted this. I added cayenne pepper to mine instead of the paprika (cause I didn't have any and I like things hot) the batter was pretty zippy and I was worried my hubby was gonna scold me again for making things to spicy but by the time they came out of the oil they were PERFECT! Just a little zip and when they came out of the oil I sprinkled them with just a TAD of sea salt. OH MY. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by siciliana98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Made these for.dinner tonight. These fries are soooo good and crispy! The kids are loving them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I was skeptical about battering the fries, but what she said made sense. And oh my goodness were they GOOD!! So easy, and I had a bought a bag of bulk potatoes and had a bunch left over that I wasn't sure what to do with. The kids stood there waiting for the fries to come out of the deep fryer! I couldn't cook them fast enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These were great! I followed the directions, only changes I made was with the seasoning. I used chili powder, garlic powder, cayenne, pepper, and salt. These were great, outside was crispy while the inside was soft and tender! Will be making these many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good, time consuming, but good! My hubby and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
these fries are very good. I ended up having to add about a cup of water to make it thin enough for the fries. i added the fries to the mixing bowl and put a lid on it and gave them a good shake to coat them. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These were the best fries ever and really easy to prepare and cooked up fast too. I also used the batter to fry up some pickle slices and they were wonderful! I used garlic and onion powder and Tony Chacheres for seasoning. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
My super picky son finally agreed to try making french fries at home. I made the mistake of trying to bake these instead of frying (like a couple other reviewers suggested). Sadly, they adhered so badly to the pan that they could not be removed from nonstick pan and were rendered inedible. So, strike one with this recipe...maybe I should have greased the pan? HOWEVER, I did use the leftover batter (there's lots) on some sweet potatoes, and fried them. HEAVEN! Next time will try a)frying them, b)oiling the baking pan, and c)with green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I will never buy frozen french fries again! Simple prep with delicious results. You won't even need a dip. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States