Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Did not use garlic salt; used the garlic powder, and used onion powder; not the onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Sorry, this batter idea didn't work for me at all and just ended up a big mess in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
These were great! I did change it a bit, by not measuring the seasonings, and I tossed the potato wedges in the seasoned flour mixture before adding water to make a batter so that it would adhere to the slices better. I'll try this method for fish and chicken tenders some time as well. Both my kids ate these, so winner winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is the first time I have made homemade fries and I really shouldn't have because these were DELICIOUS! I added Tony Casheries to batter and seasoned a ton but the crisp and soft blend was perfection! Took a long time to do in small batches but so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
will never cook fries again without using this batter recipe. Family Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Wentworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made these to go with Fish Fry this evening... Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA_ACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very tasty and crispy. My household loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Velvet Mommavee Drax

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
So good! You can even add other things to it to make it taste even more unique, like a little truffle oil on top, or minced fresh rosemary and cracked black pepper. yum! I am saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States