Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made these to go with Fish Fry this evening... Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMA_ACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Very tasty and crispy. My household loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
So good! You can even add other things to it to make it taste even more unique, like a little truffle oil on top, or minced fresh rosemary and cracked black pepper. yum! I am saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
So flavorful and perfectly crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Try microwaving the cut potatoes to just under done before coating and frying. They hold the batter better, or you can coat with just seasoned flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I wasnt expecting much when I made this but I was surprised. It was really good. I wish I hade made more. Some advise, let ur fries cool all the way down before you eat. This makes the fries softer and brings the flavor of the fries out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Followed Llspinsters suggestion to make them in the oven (only because I didnt have enough oil to make them in my fryer) and they turned out AWESOME. Husband loved them and asked me to make them again ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
There is essentially no possible way to fit this many fries in a "large skillet" without them touching/clumping ( i used a 16 inch) unless it is the size of a manhole cover. I used only ONE large potato (merely 1/4 of the potatoes called for in the "recipe" and still it was basically impossible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Best fries ever. My son and I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Leeder Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
WOW we loved these! So easy ! Started to eat them while making them and had to stop or I would of ruined my dinner. LOL Did change the spice a bit toy taste,but am sure any combination would be great. I will surely make them again'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Leeder Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States