Homemade Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The taste of these rolls was fantastic and sweet. It was not quite a crescent texture, more like a roll, but I will definately make them again. Yummy! It makes a nice big amount for a large family. The leftovers stayed moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
One word-delicious! Love that you can make the dough the day before. Makes a lot but don't worry about leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I think we're brainwashed into thinking convenience foods are the norm for flavor. These are BETTER than the refrigerated rolls b/c they're not full of preservatives & additives, plus in my opinion they taste better!! They do have more of a roll consistency than that of a croissant, which is maybe why some ppl were disappointed. But, they are light, fluffy and very yummy. I made sure to let my yeast proof 10 minutes & kneaded the dough another 10 (that is, I let my kitchenaid knead it!) I did have to add about another 1/2 c of flour to get it to the "pulling away from the sides of the bowl" stage. No need to let the dough chill overnight; I rolled it out after 4 hrs. Will absolutely make it again - everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefspecialty
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were wonderful. I made them for Thanksgiving dinner along with another yeast roll. These were the clear winners, the other rolls barely got touched. The taste was really wonderful and they were easy to make. I recommend these highly, you won't be disappointed. TIP: Before baking brush with egg wash-50/50 egg to water. They will be golden and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first time making any type of crescent roll. They filled the entire house with a delicious smell. They were very easy to make, I didn't change a thing and I will continue to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is now my official crescent roll recipe- easy and SO good! I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Mally
Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Really enjoyed these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCHPRK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The bread itself was pretty good. I cooked mine as directed and it was alittle too done. I might make again not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I love the crescent rolls that you can get in the refrigerator section of the grocery store, so I thought that I would try making my own. I followed the directions to a "T" and still I thought it was bland! I may try these again but we will see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
i may need to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States