Homemade Condensed Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
A great alternative to when shops are closed! Ritianne Annalise Galea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
worked well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
A great recipe. Don't always have money in food budget for the canned variety but do keep dry milk on hand. With this recipe can always have sweetened condensed milk. Have used this recipe for years and always marvel at the ease and convience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is a great find. I have used this recipe for years. It has saved me a lot of money. I try to make the milk in the morning if I'll need it for dinner. That way it has time to chill and get thicker. I have also used it right away but the consistancy is a little loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Good stuff, thanks! This made a little under 3 1/2 cups. It's a good way to use up that nonfat dry milk I bought for one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This recipie is an indispensable, must have! I used it in a homemade icecream recipie and it turned out great. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I've made this a few times and it is a great substitute for the canned version...and much cheaper. I have found that you can get away with about 1 cup less powdered milk and still get perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
worked pretty good, but you have to watch carefully so it doesn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
SO easy and MUCH less expensive than the canned version! next time I will use another reviewer's advice and only use 3 cups of milk powder, as this was a tad too thick. Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
this works perfect ... thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

How to Make Homemade Crème Fraiche

See how to make homemade crème fraiche.

Evaporated Milk

See why evaporated milk is such a tried-and-true staple of the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States