Homemade Coleslaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very Good! I used Apple Cider vinegar, because that's all I had on hand. Perfect amount of tanginess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I didn't care for this at all. Will probably dump most of it out. The dressing isn't a creamy dressing and it is not a vingery dressing, just really different. Not my cup of tea, or my husbands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I only had red cabbage, and used dijon mustard instead of ground mustard. I also added a small onion, wish I had only used half, though. Pretty good. Will make again when I need to use up cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Derrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was great! I didn't have any mustard powder, so I just added some regular mustard and it came out great! I also didnt have green cabbage. So I shredded some carrot and tossed in green onion with the red. Tastes great!!!! And looks pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made a buffalo chicken sandwich and used this dressing on the coleslaw for the sandwich. It was a great contrast to the buffalo sauce and blue cheese crumbles on the sandwich. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Njoy cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I am on a quest to find a coleslaw that my husband really really likes. He liked this better than a mayo based dressing, but he still wants me to keep looking. I must say, though, I thought it tasted really good on top of a bbq sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This did not thicken, and was way to vinegary! Not sure what went wrong, but followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinakarin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I love this dressing! It has a very smooth, rich flavor, it's not too sweet and it's so easy to make. Never thought I'd be making my own dressing, but this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I used a head of green cabbage only but followed the recipe otherwise. Served with toasted walnuts and dried cherries...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tastes great and not too sweet! I did add a little extra season salt to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarlee78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States