Homemade Coleslaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very Good! I used Apple Cider vinegar, because that's all I had on hand. Perfect amount of tanginess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I didn't care for this at all. Will probably dump most of it out. The dressing isn't a creamy dressing and it is not a vingery dressing, just really different. Not my cup of tea, or my husbands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYONLOGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I only had red cabbage, and used dijon mustard instead of ground mustard. I also added a small onion, wish I had only used half, though. Pretty good. Will make again when I need to use up cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Derrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was great! I didn't have any mustard powder, so I just added some regular mustard and it came out great! I also didnt have green cabbage. So I shredded some carrot and tossed in green onion with the red. Tastes great!!!! And looks pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made a buffalo chicken sandwich and used this dressing on the coleslaw for the sandwich. It was a great contrast to the buffalo sauce and blue cheese crumbles on the sandwich. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Njoy cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I am on a quest to find a coleslaw that my husband really really likes. He liked this better than a mayo based dressing, but he still wants me to keep looking. I must say, though, I thought it tasted really good on top of a bbq sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This did not thicken, and was way to vinegary! Not sure what went wrong, but followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinakarin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I love this dressing! It has a very smooth, rich flavor, it's not too sweet and it's so easy to make. Never thought I'd be making my own dressing, but this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I used a head of green cabbage only but followed the recipe otherwise. Served with toasted walnuts and dried cherries...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Tastes great and not too sweet! I did add a little extra season salt to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarlee78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States