Homemade Chorizo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This is an easy recipe that is made ahead of time. Prepare the night before and it,s ready when you get home from work. I fry it in a pan,then scramble it with beaten eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
I loved it. I just wish I had suggestions on how to use it. I used it like ground beef. I guess that worked because my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Make this, freeze this in 1/4lb portions and incorporate it when you make tacos or burritos or enchiladas. When I finished cooking it is when I added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
Loved it in our chili. Was very easy to make, just takes a little time to "set-up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
Chorizo is good when used as a breakfast meal. Scramble eggs, add some refried beans, and then some chorizo. Cook together in a large skillet and serve with flour or corn tortillas. (I can't give exact measurements because I just add to my family's liking) Play around with it. You could alao make Mexican rice, and add cooked chicken breast on top of the rice with lots of Mexican cheese, and then top it off with the chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Made this with venison and it turned out great!! Just be sure to remove all fat before combining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
My godmother was hispanic and she used to make homemade tortillas and we would have chorizo and eggs most mornings, this recipe reminded me of her. I added a little more of the spices then called for so it had more flavor. I even gave my mom and stepdad some, the loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Having never made chorizo before and for someone who lives in the Southwest, this recipe is awesome! Spicy, but not so spicy that your mouth hurts. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
What my grandma always did is fried an egg in with the chorizo, then served it with a tortilla. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Chorizo pairs up nicely with fried potatoes, in addition to scrambled eggs. add a little cheese and you'll have a great burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laveen, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real Homemade Tamales

These authentic Mexican tamales are rich and satisfying.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States