Homemade Chocolate Walnut Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fabulous! I made these with pecans, and frosted with Brownie Frosting (from this site), as recommended by another reviewer ... YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
this is a really great recipy! to make it into a rocky road put extra chocolate chips along with your walnuts in the batter. 5 minutes before it is done baking (i find 25 min in is good) put marshmallows on top (cut giant ones in half). let them brown for 5 minutes in the oven still at 350. after taking them out. cover your pan with something like a cookie sheet to make sure the marshmallows do not shrivvel and look gross. melnt your choice of chocolate and drizzle over top. (milk chocolate is good. hint: mix up the types of chocolate you add into your brownie milk chocolate, dark, white. lindor bars are also great to crumble in. this will make your brownie and any other recipy extremely decidant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I'm 61 years old and these are the best brownies I've ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I made these, however I made a few adjustments. I doubled the recipe and made a double batch and used a 9 X 13 pan. I used 24 oz Dark Chocolate Dove instead of 3/4 cup chocolate chips. I kept the butter. I added 3/4 cup whole chocolate chips with the walnuts just prior to pouring into the pan. I did not grease my pan I used parchment paper on the bottom. This allowed the brownies to rise much better. I shared these with my neighbors and they were a big hit with everyone. Gary K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyl43333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
OMG! best from scratch brownies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This is a wonderfully chocolaty, cake-like brownie, just what I was looking for. I used dark chocolate chips and the end result was exactly as I had hoped, moist and not too sweet. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe was great,especially with the brownie frosting recipe from this same site. Everyone in my house loved it! Thanks for making mom look good! Kristin r.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Too bitter and even my kids wouldn't eat it. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great brownie recipe. I was craving brownies today and found this quick & easy recipe online. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleighsmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I think this recipe deserves 5 stars by itself, but I made some changes that suited my own tastes. I used 1 full cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips (melted with the 3/4 cup salted butter in the microwave), 1 tsp vanilla (I like vanilla) and a few hand fulls of walnuts (didn't measure it, it must have been more than a cup). I baked it in a 9x13x2 glass casserole dish sprayed with PAM, for 30 minutes, perfect thickness. Very good not dry but not gooey and perfect sweetness. I will use this recipe for brownies from now on, mainly because I did not NEED a glass of milk to go with them. I also did not get the pic I wanted because I had 6 children yelling for brownies and I didn't have time, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States