Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Love it, love it, love it!! How easy are these cookies?! I put one box spice cake mix, two eggs and 1/2 cup of shortening all in the food processor with the dough mixer. Press the button and the dough is mixed without any effort. Easiest cookies I have ever made and taste great. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were wonderful. I used cream cheese frosting for half of them and marshmallow fluff for the other half and both were fabulous! The cookies were easy to make and very tender, with a very chocolately taste. I'll be making them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I did not have a pastry blender so I used just a regular mixer which was a little messy. The cookies cooked about 16 minutes instead of 10. They turned out very soft. I used store bought cream cheese icing and the sandwiches were very yummy. Got to love sweets to really enjoy these cookies. They are great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
They are delicious but it would be nice to make them before hand and have them ready to go in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Just made these for my company Christmas "goody" day... and they're delicious! So soft and rich! I followed the recipe exactly, but used a can of store-bought icing rather than making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
i used strawberry cake mix and the cookies turned out wonderfully. 12 minutes at 350 degrees F. i took another reviewers advice and made the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe. these cookie sandwiches were pretty and pink and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Sooo good! Can't wait to try them with red velvet cake mix!!! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Made these for my family and they loved them. I used 1 devils food cake mix, 2 eggs, used a stick of butter as others suggested and filled them with vanilla icing. My kids were eating them as I making them. This is 5 +++++ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Really good- VERY rich, though (I did the devil's food version). Next time, I'll try spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I just made these cookies and they turned out really good and were so easy to make. Thank you John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States