Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These were wonderful. I used cream cheese frosting for half of them and marshmallow fluff for the other half and both were fabulous! The cookies were easy to make and very tender, with a very chocolately taste. I'll be making them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I did not have a pastry blender so I used just a regular mixer which was a little messy. The cookies cooked about 16 minutes instead of 10. They turned out very soft. I used store bought cream cheese icing and the sandwiches were very yummy. Got to love sweets to really enjoy these cookies. They are great with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
They are delicious but it would be nice to make them before hand and have them ready to go in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Just made these for my company Christmas "goody" day... and they're delicious! So soft and rich! I followed the recipe exactly, but used a can of store-bought icing rather than making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
i used strawberry cake mix and the cookies turned out wonderfully. 12 minutes at 350 degrees F. i took another reviewers advice and made the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe. these cookie sandwiches were pretty and pink and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Sooo good! Can't wait to try them with red velvet cake mix!!! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Made these for my family and they loved them. I used 1 devils food cake mix, 2 eggs, used a stick of butter as others suggested and filled them with vanilla icing. My kids were eating them as I making them. This is 5 +++++ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Really good- VERY rich, though (I did the devil's food version). Next time, I'll try spice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I just made these cookies and they turned out really good and were so easy to make. Thank you John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious!!!! Made these and I love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States