Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Tasted delicious but I think rounding to the size of quarters was too small. They turned out small and didn't flatten real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Followed recipe exactly. WEre so easy and tasts great. Next time i am going to fill with a peanut butter frosting. This was very quick and easy. I need to freeze them for the holidays because my hubby is devouring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Fantastic! So easy and they taste fabulous! Kind of like "Oreo Cakesters" but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I just made these and I have to say I'm pretty disappointed there is hardly any chocolate flavor ( and I don't even really care for chocolate). And despite others complaining of the cookies spreading alot mine barely spread at all the were very thick because of it. I'm not sure whether this was a result of using the shortening or not. I will try again using butter and report how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
TOO SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend using a filling that is not too sweet. Also, probably better to make them much smaller since they are so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good and super easy! I think these would make excellent ice cream sandwiches, too. After having success with Devil's Food, I tried to use Red Velvet to make a more fastive looking cookie. But the dough turned out way too sticky and I had to add lots of flour to form them into their cookie shape. That resulted in the cookies not flattening out at all which made them too bulky for a sandwich. I just put the icing on top and they are "ok" but not nearly as delicious (or as easy) as the chocolate variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Wow these are easy and really good I made them with Choc and (Lemon the best) and Spice I used crisco butter instead of shortning made them really soft and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These cookies were awesome. They remind me of the Cakester Cookies that you buy. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I use 1 box devils food cake mix, 1 egg, 1/2 cup peanut butter, & 4 oz cream cheese. Roll into balls and press down like peanut butter cookies. Cook at 350 for 8 minutes. After cool frost w/ cream cheese icing!! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I give these 5 stars for taste and appeal. Easy to make, just don't frost them til they are all the way cooled or they will slide around. These are tasty, chewy, and an easy 'fancy' cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States