Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Love these cookies. My son is always asked to bring them to parties. I have also made them with red velvet cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I cut the recipe in half and boy was I sorry I did! Me and the kids are them up! I filled mine with Nutella and some with white frosting. I refrigerated them and they were even better the next day. One of the best things I have ever eaten! I did use butter instead of shortening and the cookies still got great. I rolled my cookie balls bigger so that my cookie sandwiches would be larger. Just a personal preference. I am going to try spice cake next with cream cheese frosting. One of the best recipes yet!! Try them you will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are delicious and super easy!!! Love these. Great for kids to just grab and go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
A household fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Taste ok. Nothing to write home about. Suggest you use a glass and slightly flatten the cookies before baking because they come out pretty thick. Easier to make sandwich cookies out of them when they are flatter. Haven't decided if I'll make them again. But all in all it's an interesting twist on a cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
So easy to make and always a hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Easy recipe. I put ice cream in the center instead of the recommended filling. I know my family will love these ice cream sandwiches after they are frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drbiffswife
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I usually halve the recipe and end up with enough cookies to make 12-15 sandwiches. I fill with ice cream and store them in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very easy, chewy, and tasty cookie recipe. I halved the recipe and it made 21 sandwiches (42 cookies). I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe from this site, but added more powdered sugar to the recipe and halved it as well. I also added mini chocolate chips to the frosting to give it a bit of a crunch and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Terrific! My kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States