Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
These are delicious! Soft and Chewy and so easy to make! YUM! Everyone at work loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I took these cookies to our annual "Cookie Day Competition" at work and won the grand prize. It makes a HUGE batch of cookies. Don't skimp on the frosting. Store them in the fridge so the icing stays firm & the cookies stay cold, chewy & wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Soooo good. Works with any flavor of cake mix. The dough is super yummy too!! hehe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I misplaced my own recipe for these cake box "oreos". This is a good recipe - great cookie flavor - but I prefer the cookies to flatten as they bake. These baked up pretty high, but they're still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Very good cookies! My 2-1/2 year old loved the dough, and he usually won't eat the dough. :) I got tired of rolling out the balls, so I used a 1-Tablespoon melon baller instead, and it worked great. The only thing I didn't like was the size of the cookies. After you add the frosting and the other cookie (to make "oreos"), it was SO BIG! Not very easy to eat. I will make smaller cookies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I was disappointed after the great reviews. These just tasted like cake mix and we're worth the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I love this recipe and have made it with various mixes and frostings. Try using 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening for a less flat cookie. One of my faves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
made these for christmas presents and my friends were asking for more. i'll probably make them again this christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHOP GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyJoy
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My teenage daughters use this recipe as their trademark "Happy Birthday" gift for their friends. It has become so popular that their friends make SURE my girls know their birthday is coming up! They once gave it to a church family for a halloween "you've been ghosted" treat. (Leave the cookies by the door, ring the bell and run.) That family called nearly everyone in church to find out who had given them so they could get the recipe from us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I made this recipe with German Chocolate Cake Mix and Coconut Pecan Frosting for a Bake Sale! AMAZING! Very easy to make and very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States