Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used a banana cake mix, added flaked coconut and filled with dark chocolate frosting. Very sweet. Husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Owego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very yummy. However, if you don't have a pastry blender, I suggest using butter and eggs instead of shortening. It will mix much nicer this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Recipe was easy and made a ton of cookies. They were really sweet. I made the cream cheese frosting attached but used peppermint extract instead. Everyone really liked them. I thought they were just too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tb_carlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Loved 'em! I used cream cheese frosting, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Tasty and kind of fun to make but you don't get a lot of cookies out of the cake mix package. Recommend you put some oil on your hands before you roll the chocolate glop into balls. Makes it easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are really good, I used a Vanilla cake mix and added pecans and vanilla extract to make a butter pecan cookie, and also as others did I used the butter and 2 eggs instead of shortenting, not a fan of it. Will make again with different cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were quite good. Made the fluffy peanut butter frosting from this site for the filling. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Super easy and very tasty! I put vanilla icing in middle and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I loved these cookies! I happen to adore Oreo Cakesters and these hit the spot! They are very rich, however. I could only eat one, but that's perfectly fine because I made the sandwiches, wrapped them individually in plastic wrap, put them in a freezer bag, and popped them in the freezer. Whenever I get a craving, they're right there. They even taste better to me a little cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednichol
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Tasted delicious but I think rounding to the size of quarters was too small. They turned out small and didn't flatten real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States