Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made the whole batch, thinking the extra would last...they did not! So good!!! I did not have shortening, so I used a stick of butter and 2 eggs. I used the Cream Cheese Frosting II by Janni on this site, which is nice and creamy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Loved these cookies! Very tasty paired with a peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
OSM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Civil Twilight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family love these cookies! They call them homemade Oreos! They are just fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were great. I made them last week for a quick snack and boy were they quick. My boys loved them even without the frosting. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I make these frequently (with my own cream cheese frosting) and they are always delicious. I've also used red velvet cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I love this recipe! Anytime I have to bring a desert this is my go to recipe. I even tried the "name brand" soft cookie only to feel like I wasted my money because these are way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Mmmm, so yummy and so bad for you!! I made just as instructed EXCEPT cooked for 9 minutes and then cooled for 20 before frosting. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I wasn't crazy about these when we made them, but the next day they were much better. They were a little too cake like at first, but they firmed up by the next day and reminded me of the little debbie chocolate sandwiches you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDRay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made these with strawberry cake mix and made the cream cheese frosting II recipe from this site. I used butter instead of shortening since I don't care for using shortening. I only baked them 8 minutes and they stayed extremely soft. I left them on the pan for about five minutes and then transferred to a wire rack. The flavor is pretty good, but they got mixed reviews at work. One person said they were too moist and fell apart and got all over them! I might try them again with dark chocolate cake mix or spice cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States