Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Best cookies ever!!! I make them and in minutes they are gone. Family and friends request them all the time. I also tried butter pecan mix with cream cheese icing....delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent! I made these for a potluck dinner and they disappeared quickly. There were none left to take home. Mine were kind of puffy so as they were cooling I flattened them with a spatula. I used a peanut butter frosting recipe I found on this site for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baraga, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Five stars for ease & taste! So good! I had cake mix and frosting, but cake just wasn't going to cut it. These were SO easy! I halved the recipe, and used a stick of margerine (no butter.. :( )instead of shortening. My cookies baked perfect at 9 minutes - came out so nice and chewy (I was worried they'd be cake-y, but they were perfect). All I had was whipped chocolate frosting, ended up tasting like Little Debbie's Fudge Rounds, but even better! Thanks for this easy recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
awesome, i made them last night, my dad loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
definitely soft, just the way I like it. followed the recipe to a T, without making them sandwiches but added the pecans. Because we love nuts, and the cookies are really soft (almost fluffy because of the cake mix), so I might've added more pecans. Love them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummimusa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My 2 year old and I went into a sandwich cookie frenzy and tried devil's food, red velvet, and lemon cake mixes. All turned out delicious however, VERY sweet when you add the cream cheese frosting. They were simple enough to make so that I could get my daughter in on the fun but way too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Good recipe, my cookies baked too long and I have to redo them. Bake until they look like they need a few more minutes (underdone). Otherwise once they cool they will be hard and crunchy, I think they are much better soft. Frosting however I am rating seperatly, WAY too gooey for the cookie!!!!!!!!! 1 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I also used one stick of butter, two eggs, and one box of cake mix. Super moist and tasted awesome! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I made this with a carrot cake mix that needed to be used. I used a tablespoon measure and baked for 10 minutes, which was perfect. The only issue I had was that my cookies stayed kind of puffy, so perhaps I needed to flatten them slightly? I can't wait to try this with chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
creative way to use boxed cake mix! will try it out with different combination of cake mixes and icing flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States