Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Thanks to some of you, I use the cream cheese. My kids love 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I've a similar recipe, and it is one of my favorites: #1 reason being is convenience, you can go from start to finish in close to an hour. I keep all the ingredients on hand, just for those quick need 'em times. I think the taste of the cookie is very good! I've always had a soft, nice cookie. You never want to over-bake, and these cookies definitely should be cooled on the cookie sheet completely. 1 box cake mix (my favorite is called Triple Chocolate) 2 eggs 1/2 cup oil Bake 350F for 8 minutes. Addins: peanut butter chips (won't take a whole bag) I have tried a yellow cake mix and rolled them in sugar (like sugar cookies), but I did not like the taste overall. Other than that, I haven't ventured from my favorite "triple chocolate" mix. I recently used this recipe, with a cream cheese filling, and rolled the cookie sandwiches in crushed candy cane. These cookies were find, but I'm hoping to refine and find a better recipe for that kind of cute holiday cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
A friend of mine makes these for a bake sale we have twice a year and they are TO DIE FOR!!!! YUMMMMMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these today with my kids - super easy and super yummy!! A no fail recipe!! They would be great with whipped white frosting in a can too. We will definitely be making these again. My only advice would be to make sure you make the cookies no bigger than quarter sized. They spread out a lot. This makes a lot of cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I've been making these cookies for years and they are ALWAYS a hit where ever I go. I use store bought "white" (not vanilla) frosting in middle. Sometimes I even get fancy and melt some chocolate, put it in a ziploc bag and drizzle it over the top of the finished cookies...let it cool completely and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I make these ALL the time. I use butter instead of shortening, and I only use 2 eggs and 1/2 c butter. I love using cream cheese frosting in the middle. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
whoo hoo these were so good and easy, I mixed marshmallows with a little butter-as for rice krispie squares. Melted the marshmallows and spread on one cookie, then put cream cheese on the other -delicious! Second time around I made these adding sliced almonds and almond flav to the marshmallow filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Easiest recipe ever and its really yummy! The cookies were a little crunchier than I like but it think if i wouldve baked them a minute or two less they wouldve been perfect. My three yr old can amlost mix this up herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
What a great recipe version and so versatile to be able to use other flavored cake mixes! I will definately have to try them! I used a cream cheese and marshmallow mixture for the filling instead...Yummy!! Also great to take on camp outs... roast marshmallows and put them between 2 cookies..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silversprings4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
DELICIOUS!! i made some and my whole family tried to each a whole batch. Will be making some more often. very easy....TRY it with VANILLA icing and tell me it isn't great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States