Homemade Chocolate Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
A friend of mine makes these for a bake sale we have twice a year and they are TO DIE FOR!!!! YUMMMMMMY!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made these today with my kids - super easy and super yummy!! A no fail recipe!! They would be great with whipped white frosting in a can too. We will definitely be making these again. My only advice would be to make sure you make the cookies no bigger than quarter sized. They spread out a lot. This makes a lot of cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I've been making these cookies for years and they are ALWAYS a hit where ever I go. I use store bought "white" (not vanilla) frosting in middle. Sometimes I even get fancy and melt some chocolate, put it in a ziploc bag and drizzle it over the top of the finished cookies...let it cool completely and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I make these ALL the time. I use butter instead of shortening, and I only use 2 eggs and 1/2 c butter. I love using cream cheese frosting in the middle. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
whoo hoo these were so good and easy, I mixed marshmallows with a little butter-as for rice krispie squares. Melted the marshmallows and spread on one cookie, then put cream cheese on the other -delicious! Second time around I made these adding sliced almonds and almond flav to the marshmallow filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Easiest recipe ever and its really yummy! The cookies were a little crunchier than I like but it think if i wouldve baked them a minute or two less they wouldve been perfect. My three yr old can amlost mix this up herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
What a great recipe version and so versatile to be able to use other flavored cake mixes! I will definately have to try them! I used a cream cheese and marshmallow mixture for the filling instead...Yummy!! Also great to take on camp outs... roast marshmallows and put them between 2 cookies..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silversprings4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
DELICIOUS!! i made some and my whole family tried to each a whole batch. Will be making some more often. very easy....TRY it with VANILLA icing and tell me it isn't great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Since this was such an easy recipe, I would definitely make them again. I'm not a fan of filling/frosting so I ate the cookies unfilled but my guests enjoyed the sandwich version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I use melted butter in place of the shortening, no need to use a pastry blender that way. Plus butter is better anyways! I've used other flavor cake mixes with good results as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States