Homemade Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made it today for me and my mother. It finished so fast that I couldn't take a photograph and post here.. Well, my brother (staying in up-stairs) came down to have it just because of the smell of the soup.. By the way, the soup is soo tummy filling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Make it simple and satisfy thanks for giving me easy to do my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
My poor roommate was sick with the flu and I decided to make this for him. I'm a beginner cook but this was soooo easy. I took the advice of other reviewers and discarded the soggy, tasteless veg at the end of the cooking time - I tried a bite of celery and it had no flavor left - and added some fresh veg then cooked for another 30 mins. I also added some chicken base. In the end, I think it could use more flavor, perhaps more herbs or something. Maybe more salt, but that might just be my inexperience. In general, it was just super-easy to make, delicious and perfect for my roommate who loved it. I'll definitely make this again in the future. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Yum! Feel so good after having this when I'm sick! I fried the onions with a little garlic and ginger paste in the beginning - does wonders to the flavor! Also added 2 cubes of chicken bullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Easy recipe, although I had to doctor it up to give the broth flavor. I added sage, thyme, rosemary, a lot of salt and a few garlic cloves. Then it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Good chicken soup! I did not use the optional bouillon granules, and it came out needing salt, so I added some after straining the broth and it was good. Made it for my husband when he was sick with the flu and he loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was the best chicken soup I have ever had! I will be making this over and over! I did not have a whole chicken in the house so used thighs. My husband raved about how tender and moist the chicken was. Can't wait to make it again and add hearty greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great basic recipe. Fast and little effort goes into this soup...which comes in handy when you don't feel so great yourself :) I just added a bit of chicken breast (diced), onion, celery, carrots, water and let it simmer. Everyone loves the smell of chicken soup so I let it simmer for 2+ hours. Last I add egg noodles...boil and eat it with crackers. Nothing better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smmace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I first made this soup last month when my husband and I became very sick for days with a stomach flu. We could only keep down ginger ale and crackers. We were getting very hungry so I decided to try this recipe. I pulled chicken breasts from the freezer and just threw it into the pot (frozen) with the celery, carrots and onions. I added chicken bouillon and as I just had a new shipment of Pensey’s spices I also added thyme, oregano, sage and parsley. Before long just the aroma made us both feel better! When cooked I just cut up the chicken and veggies and served. My husband loved it!! Today I am cooking it today (by special request) and after reading some of the reviews I think the only change I’ll make is to discard the vegetables after the broth is made and add fresh veggies before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Easy Peasy and tasted SO SO good. I add Dill and Chicken Broth to mine but otherwise stick to this recipe and you can't go wrong!. Chicken Soup for the Soul!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States