Homemade Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My family and I absolutely love this soup!!! It's simple and yummy!! The only thing I did different was while I was shredding the chicken and chopping the vegetable I cooked some wide egg noodles in the broth. Must try! Thank you Jill for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Geiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindynkd
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Per the suggestion of another user, I used an already cooked chicken portion, so I bought a rotisserie chicken from the market and used about half for the soup. I did not use any onions or salt and pepper since the chicken was already well cooked, but The rest was true to the recipe with no added ingredients other than the already optional teaspoon of bouillon. The soup was flawless. No noodles needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I never made chicken soup before. This was just what I was looking for,a basic soup recipe. It came out so good. I did add a potato and some different veggies as I do not like celery (I added red/green pepper)but that was all and it came out perfect! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Easy as can be and very tasty. I made a few changes(more types of veggies etc) but for the most part I did as was recommended and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
For years I have been making very complex chicken soups. However, I wanted a plain, ol' comfort food recipe and this fit the bill completely. I like a little more oomph with my spices so I added a layer of Ruth Ann's Muskego Ave Seasoning from Penzey's and it was awesome!! This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I'd been craving homemade chicken soup for a week. My family loved this recipe. It was bland to me, until I added several spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper Pascal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
| agree with most of the others-good basic recipe which you can tweak to make your own. I added a few whole peeled garlic cloves at the start to make the stock and put in lots of carrots, celery, and onion later. I added boullion as well as some crushed red pepper, Tony's creole seasoning, and parsley near the end of the cooking time and cooked some pasta seperately and added before serving. To change it up, try adding some lemon juice, a dollop of sour cream, fresh grated parmesean cheese, or all three to individual servings. Mmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe met my needs entirely! I have minimal cooking skills, altho I am a pretty GoOd griller. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding cabbage suggested by my wife. She was THRILLED. & I too thought it was quite good. Thanks Allrecipes. U Rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is an excellent base for Chicken soup, I made my first ever batch yesterday. Since I only had fresh Cilantro on hand, I decided to give my soup a Latin flavor and added Cumin, Lime zest, and rice. My wife, who doesn't like soup, raved about this batch, and I was very happy with the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Grr..8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States