Homemade Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Amazing recipe!!! One of the few things where leftovers get eaten. My only suggestion is to pound out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a couple years now and can't believe I've never rated or reviewed it! This is my and my BFs, and everyone in his house, favorite! This recipe is perfect as is; however, every time I end up adding may more cream than stated- simply because I simmer it much longer (about 25 minutes total) and just keep adding the cream. The end result as far as thickness goes though, is the same. Also, I take a sweet onion and just chop it up into small pieces, instead of using minced onion, same with the garlic. I think everyone has their own way of breaking chicken- whatever your favorite way is, do that. This recipe is what everyone now calls my specialty. And I couldn't be happier that it was posted! Thanks Jules! If you're thinking about trying this, but are unsure or intimidated- TRY IT!! You will be thanking Jules as well. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to prepare and turned out delicious. Added a little more sugar to the sauce but other than that I stuck to the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used this recipe for the chicken part, and used a jar of marinara sauce, adding onions, garlic, and yellow squash. I also sliced fresh mozzarella and melted on top it while the chicken was cooking in the pan. Held off on the heavy cream, too. Tenderized the chicken so it cooked more evenly in the pan. All in all, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I didn't make the sauce because I prefer my own sauce. The chicken came out fantastic! Everyone including the kids ate every last bite. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was deliciousand very easy to make. I served it with an artichoke and mixed greens salad recipe I found on here and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I thought this was good. I didn't think it was easy enough for a weeknight meal, but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a good base to start with but I had to make a lot of tweaks to get it where I thought it needed to be. Chicken first: I used panko bread crumbs instead of plain, added about 1tsp oregano, 1tsp basil, 1/2 tsp parsley, 1/4tsp ground rosemary, and 1/2tsp granulated garlic. I pounded the breasts out to 1/4" thickness, then let them sit in the breading mixture in the fridge after dipping in the egg while I prepped sauce. To the sauce I also added about 3tbsp more sugar because canned tomatos are kind of bitter, basil, organo and parsley as well as using my own roasted garlic instead of minced. You have to use more because the roasted garlic is very mellow, I used around 6 cloves, and I mashed it and steeped it in the cream after heating the cream in the microwave. I added a bit of red pepper flake for just a bit of bite, too maybe 1/8 tsp, 1/4 if you like it spicy. I simmered the sauce for as long as it took to boil the water and cook the pasta, then added the garlic steeped cream just 2 min before serving. I started the chicken on medium high heat about halfway through the pasta cook time, and with it pounded so flat it was timed perfect to be done right as the pasta needed to be drained. The panko made sure the breading stayed crisp and the extra seasoning in the breading and sauce made a huge flavor difference. My husband isn't normally a fan of chicken with anything tomato and he loves this and asks for it at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this as exactly written. Im not a big fan of tomato sauce but this was so delicious from the cream in it. I almost but licked my plate clean (I had guests over).. I did flatten the chicken and I served with spaghetti noodles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
What a keeper! Thanks! I did as written ... it turned out delicious ... I did double the sauce though! yummy! And I served it with homemade noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States