Homemade Chicken Parmigiana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The whole family liked it but I felt there was something missing in the sauce. All in all it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaMar
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This dish is a favorite. When I invite friends over for game night, this is the meal they request I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My wife didn't know if she would like chicken parmasen this way, but she was smitten by it. Great as written up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Amazing recipe!!! One of the few things where leftovers get eaten. My only suggestion is to pound out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a couple years now and can't believe I've never rated or reviewed it! This is my and my BFs, and everyone in his house, favorite! This recipe is perfect as is; however, every time I end up adding may more cream than stated- simply because I simmer it much longer (about 25 minutes total) and just keep adding the cream. The end result as far as thickness goes though, is the same. Also, I take a sweet onion and just chop it up into small pieces, instead of using minced onion, same with the garlic. I think everyone has their own way of breaking chicken- whatever your favorite way is, do that. This recipe is what everyone now calls my specialty. And I couldn't be happier that it was posted! Thanks Jules! If you're thinking about trying this, but are unsure or intimidated- TRY IT!! You will be thanking Jules as well. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Easy to prepare and turned out delicious. Added a little more sugar to the sauce but other than that I stuck to the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used this recipe for the chicken part, and used a jar of marinara sauce, adding onions, garlic, and yellow squash. I also sliced fresh mozzarella and melted on top it while the chicken was cooking in the pan. Held off on the heavy cream, too. Tenderized the chicken so it cooked more evenly in the pan. All in all, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I didn't make the sauce because I prefer my own sauce. The chicken came out fantastic! Everyone including the kids ate every last bite. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snoland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was deliciousand very easy to make. I served it with an artichoke and mixed greens salad recipe I found on here and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I thought this was good. I didn't think it was easy enough for a weeknight meal, but really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States