Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChelicaKes
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious! I will never buy alfredo sauce from a jar again! I will make my own each time. I did add 2 cups of parmesan cheese as I love cheese. Added broccoli since I'm not a fan of mushrooms and it was great. Next time I will definitely make more alfredo sauce since I like my chicken fettuccini to be more on the creamy side. It tasted better than from a restaurant. Maybe I'll add tomatoes or bay leaves next time to spice it up. My Mom loved it. You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelicaKes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out great! Family loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
it was very good I also added onions and put a little oregano and basil I like it but I also think it needs a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
First time trying this receipe.....it was simple, however, I only had "light cream" and it didn't seem to thicken much so added , a bit of flour and water.....also added green pepper strips to mushrooms and chicken and of course "summer savoury". It was great and I will definitely make it again but may add more veggies, e.g. red pepper, diced carrots maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I am making this for dinner tomorrow, it looks delicious!!! I am going to add a little sherry to it for added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for lunch today and it was great!!! Loved it. I just changed a few things though. I used one clove of fresh garlic, cherry tomatoes, capsicum and onion instead of mushroom. I also added cheddar cheese along with Parmesan. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I liked this recipe, in general. Gave jt three stars because it's easy to make. It's not super great but 2 of the three kids ate it, which is good and means I'll make it again. Would double the sauce next time and add more butter because it got absorbed rather quickly while sautéing. Also would leave out the mushrooms since the baby portabellos that I used turned the sauce an unappetizing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good and very easy. I used salt, pepper and 1/2 tsp Old Bay on the chicken while sautéing. Other reviews thought it was bland but it tasted terrific with the addition of the Old Bay. My only negative about this recipe is that it was not going to feed the four people in my family. The next time I will double the pasta and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great as is, or use a little Garlic for a welcome addition. Otherwise, don't change a thing. Patience is a virtue; if you allow the proper time to cook, the sauce will thicken perfectly. Also, you CAN use pre-cooked, grilled chicken slices and cook them into the sauce. It doesn't affect the recipe at all, it just speeds up the process a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States