Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
this was one of the best alfredo recipies i've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I've never tried making alfredo sauce before and could not believe how easy this was. My family loved it so much they practically licked the pan clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Its simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Yummy! I was worried while I was cooking that the sauce wasn't ever going to reach it's desired consistancy, but it did get somewhat thicker, and then after adding the cheese and removing it from the heat, it was perfect. This has definitely become a favorite because it's so easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This came out tasting very good. I added some extra garlic, but I do that to everything. I did have some trouble with the sauce thickening, I finally had to add some flour. But it came out really well. Doesn't reheat too well tho, the sauce kinda seperates the next day, but still tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This was very good! I did make a few changes; I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream to make it a bit lower in fat, and put about a teaspoon of corn starch to make it thick. I cut out the butter and used spray instead, and I also sauteed the mushrooms separately in a touch of white wine for some flavor ant it turned out really well! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
not bad - a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I originally reviewed this three years ago.... and I just wanted to say that three years later (and one more child later), this recipe is STILL a staple in our household! My kids and hubby ask for it at least once a week. We love, love, love this recipe and will be making it for years to come. We didn't change a thing, it's nice and simple and delicious the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I agree with the others. I thought, midway through the stirring, that the sauce was going to be way too runny. It reminded me of my LOW-CARB recipes minus the pasta, of course. I believe you could make this and serve over steamed/mashed cauliflower and it would be a great low carb meal! My husband & I loved it. We wouldn't know how it tastes as leftovers-there were none. Yum!! Thanks for this one. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Very good. My family requests this often. I use 1 cup parm cheese and 4T. butter. Sometimes I add some pesto for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States