Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was delicious. Probably the best fettuccine I have ever had. My wife gave it a thumbs up as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Sauted onions with the chicken and mushrooms. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
WOW! This is a great recipe. We had most of the ingredients except heavy cream so used evaporated milk with excellent results. We tweaked the spices to our personal tastes. What impressed us the most was how easy it was to create such an elegant main dish. Thank you sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I wish someone could tell me how to have heavy cream thicken...I stired for almost 20 minutes and finally had to add flour...disaster!!! Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a really good recipe. I used Farfalle pasta and I added a lot more seasoning than what was listed on the recipe. The heavy cream WILL THICKEN. It just takes time. I made this for my boyfriend and he jumped for joy and did the moonwalk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I only made a few changes to the recipe. I used a little salt on the chicken. I also used a tbsp of corn starch to help thicken the sauce. Like other users I used fresh garlic instead of powder. I used penne pasta since my family prefers it to fettuccine. The taste of the dish was superb but it did lack a little in presentation. I added a dash of paprika to the prepared dish for color. Next time I may add some broccoli and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was really good. The only issue I had was that it was a little too runny even though I cooked it down for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I made this recipe last night. It was so good I was suprised. My husband who is extremely picky liked it also. I will definately keep this recipe as one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
We found it rather bland but we're willing to play with it and see if we can get a good flavor to pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was not my favorite alfredo recipe. It's not that it's bad, it's just that i've had other alfredo dishes that were much better. It's very edible and the chicken does have a good flavor. I didn't like how thick the sauce turned out, but i think i cooked it a bit too long. The sauce will continue to thicken after you shut off the heat and i forgot that. It made the finished product very dry and goopy, rather than creamy with not enough sauce to go around, even though i increased the cream to 2 cups. Hubby didn't like the mushrooms, but i thought they had a good flavor. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States