Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I am giving the recipe a 4 because I had to add ingredients for flavor. I added 5 garlic cloves and the garlic powder, Basil and fresh broccoli. I also added 1tsp Corn starch to thicken the sauce, I mixed it with the cold whipping cream before adding it to the pan. With these modification the Recipe came out amazing and I don't even like Fettuccine, but I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe is so easy and super delicious!! I stuck to the recipe and will make this a regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
It was really good but not the best. Added onion garlic, and basil to give it some taste. But other then that everything turned out the way it was supposed too. Of course our heavy cream came from the dairy and was not store bought just like all of our dairy products and the chicken came fresh from the butcher just like all of our meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. I added onions and garlic. My family really liked it. Next time, I will double the recipe. I would like to have leftovers for the next day. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
YUMMY!!! We are big fans of cream based pasta sauces, but they are usually a fuss for me to make. This recipe was wonderful and the sauce was easy to prepare. I did add italian seasoning and minced garlic to the pan. I also squeezed fresh lemon juice on top of our individual dishes to add some zest. This was indeed good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I left out the chicken and used portobello mushrooms. It was really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My siblings and I take turns to cook meals and I made it and ..... Well lets just say it is pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used half and half instead of whipping cream. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Fast, easy and delicious! Who could ask for more? We skipped the chicken to make it a meatless meal, added a sprinkle of nutmeg and parsley (personal preference), small green salad, crusty bread and a glass of wine. This was a perfect meal, especially because there are leftovers for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I love fettucinne, and this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States