Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I left out the chicken and used portobello mushrooms. It was really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My siblings and I take turns to cook meals and I made it and ..... Well lets just say it is pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I used half and half instead of whipping cream. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Fast, easy and delicious! Who could ask for more? We skipped the chicken to make it a meatless meal, added a sprinkle of nutmeg and parsley (personal preference), small green salad, crusty bread and a glass of wine. This was a perfect meal, especially because there are leftovers for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I love fettucinne, and this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! As suggested, I sauteed fresh garlic with the chicken and mushrooms. I also used light cream instead of heavy cream. I LOVED it!! I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Made this for dinner the other night. I altered the recipe though. I feel bad rating it, but I did use it as a base recipe. I didn’t have any heavy cream on hand (never do) so I made my own using milk & butter. I ended up adding 2 sticks (yes 2 sticks!!) of butter total because I love it buttery. I added a lot of garlic salt to the chicken as it cooked in the frying pan & added more to the heavy cream mixture. Added some lemon pepper too. Very unhealthy but very good! Especially as leftovers! I was trying to make this chicken fettuccine from a restaurant that doesn’t make it anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I had to skip the mushroom(silly kids won't eat them)But it was fabulous I put extra parmesean in it and served it to my niece and she liked it better than the resturaunts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cross City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This is a great recipe, easy to make and better than those trendy, spendy Italian restaurants! My husband doesn't much like Italian dishes, but he raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I just made this recipe and it was delicious!!! I doubled it for the 6 of us, used whole wheat pasta, canned chicken, and added lots of fresh veggies from the garden (red/green peppers, broccoli) and canned mushrooms (all I had). We all rated it a 12 on a scale of 1-10!! Next time I will add green onions &/or fresh garlic, for a variation. If I'd used fresh chicken and mushrooms, it would have been even better, I'm sure (if that's possible). Definitely will serve for company - it's SO eash! Thanks again, Allrecipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Foxfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States