Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was really tasty. I added spices after reading some reviews and a little bit of corn starch. It still was not very thick (after 25 min cooking) until it sat awhile afterwards. Also, it would have been helpful if Torrerizor had added cooking temperatures. I suspect they are a very good cook and never thought of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good recipe! I also added 2 cups of heavy cream, some cornstarch to thicken up the sauce and fresh garlic instead of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I did make some adjustments, more because of what I had on hand. I used penne pasta, added 3 minced garlic to the chicken and mushrooms while cooking and added halved grape tomatoes and sauteed pea pods before adding the 2% milk (which I substituted for the cream - and I used just 3/4 cup milk). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I tried this recipe and it's the bomb!!! It definitely tastes better than olive garden or any italian restaurants. I will be making this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Great dish and easy to make. I added chicken right into the noodle mixture. I didn't have fettuccine so I used penne. I also added fresh garlic, broccoli and extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
very good and sauce did take time to get thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I am giving the recipe a 4 because I had to add ingredients for flavor. I added 5 garlic cloves and the garlic powder, Basil and fresh broccoli. I also added 1tsp Corn starch to thicken the sauce, I mixed it with the cold whipping cream before adding it to the pan. With these modification the Recipe came out amazing and I don't even like Fettuccine, but I devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This recipe is so easy and super delicious!! I stuck to the recipe and will make this a regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
It was really good but not the best. Added onion garlic, and basil to give it some taste. But other then that everything turned out the way it was supposed too. Of course our heavy cream came from the dairy and was not store bought just like all of our dairy products and the chicken came fresh from the butcher just like all of our meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe was very tasty. I added onions and garlic. My family really liked it. Next time, I will double the recipe. I would like to have leftovers for the next day. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherriW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States