Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent!! The whole family devoured this! I did add some minced onion and garlic like other reviewers said, and I also added just a pinch of nutmeg with the cream. Simple, fast, and divine....doesn't get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
...Delicious, the sauce is just perfect. Big hit for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Completely wonderful! This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Quick & easy. Very Tasty. I found it to be a little dry for my taste, next time i'm going to add more cream and try adding some diced bacon to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aitch77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I added onions and garlic to the pan with olive oil and a little tarragon. The dish was good but I think it needs something to "thicken" the sauce better. I used half and half and it curdled a little. Next time, I'm going to add some chicken broth to pan and a little flour/butter mixture before the cream and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Sauce was pretty bland as written, I added garlic and onion and still didn't think the flavor was all there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
OUTSTANDING! Like everyone else, I added freshly minced garlic and some chopped onion, and then I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts and this recipes was smash hit! Will definitely be making it again and again (well, for special occasions; it is high in fat, after all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shprintze Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This recipe is awesome. I used half and half instead of the cream and it was perfect. I also cooked the chicken and mushrooms in garlic like most of the reviewers. I never knew chicken fettuccine could be so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good recipe. It tastes very simple without being bland, and gets rave reviews whenever I make it. I add a handful of onion to saute with the garlic, and it gives it a nice sweet flavor. I also use the whole pint of heavy whipping cream. I don't think there would be enough sauce without it. Add broccoli, artichoke, sun-dried tomatoes, or your other favorite vegetables for wonderful variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great basic recipe. I followed some of the other recommendations and also added some onion and garlic and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States