Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for lunch today and it was great!!! Loved it. I just changed a few things though. I used one clove of fresh garlic, cherry tomatoes, capsicum and onion instead of mushroom. I also added cheddar cheese along with Parmesan. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I liked this recipe, in general. Gave jt three stars because it's easy to make. It's not super great but 2 of the three kids ate it, which is good and means I'll make it again. Would double the sauce next time and add more butter because it got absorbed rather quickly while sautéing. Also would leave out the mushrooms since the baby portabellos that I used turned the sauce an unappetizing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was really good and very easy. I used salt, pepper and 1/2 tsp Old Bay on the chicken while sautéing. Other reviews thought it was bland but it tasted terrific with the addition of the Old Bay. My only negative about this recipe is that it was not going to feed the four people in my family. The next time I will double the pasta and the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great as is, or use a little Garlic for a welcome addition. Otherwise, don't change a thing. Patience is a virtue; if you allow the proper time to cook, the sauce will thicken perfectly. Also, you CAN use pre-cooked, grilled chicken slices and cook them into the sauce. It doesn't affect the recipe at all, it just speeds up the process a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was really similar to how I make my fettuccini. I only added a dash of pepper because i'm not a huge pepper fan. I also like to add a bit of romano cheese along with everything else so had to increase the cream a bit as well. Just eyeballed it though. One of my daughters favorite meals and its sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Hooks
Home Town: Wattsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Loved it! It's so delicious and what i mostly love about is that it's not heavy because usually I feel too stuffed everytime I eat it at a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Our 12 year old daughter love Fettuccine with shrimp. I made this recipe, as it is, with chicken and she loved it! She wants me to make this again so, if you knew how picky my daughter was, you would know how great she thought this was too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I went with some of the other reviews and used a little white wine in the chicken/mushroom saute, chopped onions and a little minced garlic. Used half/half instead of heavy cream because I already had some. The chicken came out tender and juicy. Also added some chopped Italian parsley when mixing in the cheese, and a little on top for garnish color. It was really good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!!! I did increase the flavor with garlic and onion as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good! I was not sure it would work, but the reviews seemed positive. I did increase the cream to 2cups. I added some herbs. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States