Homemade Chicken Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Too bland - will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I used "real" garlic & not the powder, also doubled the sauce. That being said, it was just a wonderful pasta dish we all liked. Thank-you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I think this is a delicious recipe, however I did treak it alot,so I'm only giving it a 4* -- first of all do not use cornstarch to thicken sauce--add more parmasan cheese and it will thicken naturally. I used about 3/4 to 1 cup grated fresh parmansan(only use the fresh stuff) and it will thicken.I used half & half creamer >>almost 2 cups-- fresh minced garlic>> about 5 cloves- I used a chopped shallot(about 1 Tabl)-- I added 1/2 t. of red pepper flakes - pinch of basil, rosemaryand white pepper --it was a perfect dish and I will make again. I found it fairly easy to assemble,as I msot always have these ingredients on hand.thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Amazing!!!!! I didn't change anything except dissolve some cornstarch in cold water and added that to the sauce to help it thicken. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I really thought this turned out great. It took a while for the sauce to thicken up, but it ended up being just the right consistency. My only change would be to use fresh parmesan instead of dried - mine stayed kind of grainy. I ended up adding too much parmesan, too, so I will try to cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Simple and tasty recipe! I sauteed onion and garlic before adding the chicken...turned out great and nothing was left over. The sauce was a little thin, but I like it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
very tasty, not out of this world, but very nice, quick and easy. I put the noodles right in the dish with the chicken after draining and it worked out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
We loved this quick and easy dish! I used garlic powder, because that is what I had and it was very good. I highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I thought this turned out fantastic. The thick creamy sauce was excellent. I'm sure there are alot of variations that could be used but my family and I loved it just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Callihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ludington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I was very disappointed with this sauce. It looked very unappetizing because the cream (half & half) curdled and was watery. The flavour of the chicken was OK but only because I sauteed an onion and garlic with it as suggested by others. We couldn't taste the parmesan even though I used 1/3 cup instead of 1/4. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States