Homemade Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was great! I don't like red enchilada sauce, so I used green. I changed the tomato sauce to 2 (10 oz) cans of diced tomatoes with chiles. I put in all the liquid, thinking I'd need it, but it was very soupy. I also put a little of the green enchilada sauce in so the filling would taste like the topping, but that just made it more soupy. So, next time, I think I would drain the tomatoes. It also made a ton of filling. I made 8 huge enchiladas and had some left over. I think next time, I will freeze half of it and make 8 regular enchiladas. Other than that, though, it was amazing!! Will be making again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
These were fabulous! packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love it! Our new family favorite! I use the "10 minute enchilada sauce" recipe that you can also find on this site. My husband and 2 year old are huge fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy. I will probably make my own enchilada sauce next time,though. Wasn't too impressed with the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Good recipe... If I had added rice like Homechef-81 I think it would have made all the difference. I may try Spanish rice next time. I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles instead of green peppers and tomato sauce which added a nice heat. I would also omit the Monterrey Jack cheese in the filling due to the salt it adds to the dish and just use the full amount of cream cheese using more chicken. I used twice the amount of chicken the recipe called for, and it made the consistency of the filling just right....I will try this again with these minor adjustments and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
should have maybe used three breasts . Which i cooked in chicken broth. was really good thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made this for breakfast today with my boyfriend. He doesn't particularly care for enchiladas and has stated very clearly that the only ones he has ever liked are the cottage cheese & cheddar enchiladas that I make with my own homemade sauce. I made these this morning following the recipe exactly and making my own enchilada sauce. He told me he liked them better than my cheese ones. So, this was a super score for us. They are saucy, but unlike regular chicken enchiladas...they meat doesn't taste dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This dish is great. I have made a few changes I have used diced Tomatoes instead of the Tomatoesauce and red bell pepper since we are not a fan of the green ones. I have cut back on the cheese and I used half sour cream and half greek Yoghurt. My new favorite All in all my family and friends loved it Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Since I was using green enchilada sauce I used a 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes/green chilies (generic Rotel)instead of tomato sauce, just thought it would be a better combo. We really enjoyed these. Took about 25 minutes until it reached a nice golden brown on the edges. Topped with taco fixins for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This dish is really great. Super fast to make, I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese so I used cheddar! My pickiest eater even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States