Homemade Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Good but not great. The toritillas were soggy. I followed others instructions and cut back on tomato sauce and cream cheese. Left me wanting for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made exactly according to recipe. I did not care for this recipe! My daughters' father is half Mexican and makes really good food for them at his house, so I thought I'd try something new while they're with me. They barely ate a few bites. I ate half of mine, but felt so gross because these are so creamy. I usually only try recipes that have a couple of hundred good reviews but somehow this one slipped by me with only 30 reviews. Lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Pretty tasty. Much better without the cream cheese, half the oregano and only about half the tomato sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I changed the recipe a bit. I used 4 to 5 cloves of garlic, medium green chile enchilada sauce, and added 2 handfulls of fresh spinach. I also reduced the chili powder to 2 tsp. My family enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
My husband loves this!! I have made it exactly according to recipe twice once with a green sauce and once with the red sauce, both were good. I used a sour cream sauce on top instead of an enchilada sauce from a can this time, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I thought my enchilada recipe was great....UNTIL I had this...this is my new enchilada recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Everyone in family liked it. But too much dairy for us so made Some changes, first sprinkle chili powder on chicken when cooking gives chicken more flavor, added only about 3 TB cream cheese and used 1/2 cup of salsa instead of tomato sauce. Also used only about 1/3 cup cheese. Served on tortillas with beans and rice (steamed rice with chicken bouillon cube). .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Was very good, just made three alterations. I cut the cream cheese in half, substituted the can of tomato sauce for a can of cream of celery (add just a little water), and I cut the chili powder down to a 1/2 tsp. It came out great. I didn't think my son was going to stop eating it, he thought is was "delicious"....those were his words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The prep time was more than 15 min, probably closer to 30 minutes. Cook time was longer too. At 20 minutes right now, still cooking. I used fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. I didn't have have monterey cheese, so I used mozzarella. The sauce was very delicious. I'm sure it will be delicious when it's finally done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Excellent outcome with a couple alterations below! -Sauteed the veggies and chicken and added Spicy tomato sauce from GOYA and it added a lot of flavor! I folded this with some jasmin rice, a little Cumin and other seasonings according to the recipe. -In the cheese sauce, added Sour Cream- no cream cheese- and 1/4 cup of mexican cheese blend to get a nice cheese sauce. We will be using this as our new easy and delicious enchilada recipe! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States