Homemade Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Made this tonight on a whim. It was yummy! I too reduced the cream cheese to about half and we would probably reduce the chili powder just a bit. I was amazed that the cleanup from the onion, cream cheese, cheese...mix was so easy. I kept the heat around 3 (pretty low). Other than those mods I made it as written. This would be a great dish to make for company. Serve with Spanish rice and refried beans - oh my the guests will be more than satisfied! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
amazing recipe !!! at the end i added 3 cups of cooked rice , mixed it all together, then rolled them into the tortilla. Very filling and left enough for the hubby to take some for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This dish is really great. Super fast to make, I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese so I used cheddar! My pickiest eater even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy. I will probably make my own enchilada sauce next time,though. Wasn't too impressed with the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This dish is great. I have made a few changes I have used diced Tomatoes instead of the Tomatoesauce and red bell pepper since we are not a fan of the green ones. I have cut back on the cheese and I used half sour cream and half greek Yoghurt. My new favorite All in all my family and friends loved it Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was really good! I cut back on the cream cheese and tomato sauce! The canned sauce I used was too hot but I cooled it down with sour cream!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Since I was using green enchilada sauce I used a 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes/green chilies (generic Rotel)instead of tomato sauce, just thought it would be a better combo. We really enjoyed these. Took about 25 minutes until it reached a nice golden brown on the edges. Topped with taco fixins for a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made this for breakfast today with my boyfriend. He doesn't particularly care for enchiladas and has stated very clearly that the only ones he has ever liked are the cottage cheese & cheddar enchiladas that I make with my own homemade sauce. I made these this morning following the recipe exactly and making my own enchilada sauce. He told me he liked them better than my cheese ones. So, this was a super score for us. They are saucy, but unlike regular chicken enchiladas...they meat doesn't taste dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Love it! Our new family favorite! I use the "10 minute enchilada sauce" recipe that you can also find on this site. My husband and 2 year old are huge fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States