Homemade Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of type and scrambled it to make a type specimen book. It has survived not only five centuries, but also the leap into electronic typesetting, remaining essentially unchanged. It was popularised in the 1960s with the release of Letraset sheets containing Lorem Ipsum passages, and more recently with desktop publishing software like Aldus PageMaker including versions of Lorem Ipsum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Everyone in family liked it. But too much dairy for us so made Some changes, first sprinkle chili powder on chicken when cooking gives chicken more flavor, added only about 3 TB cream cheese and used 1/2 cup of salsa instead of tomato sauce. Also used only about 1/3 cup cheese. Served on tortillas with beans and rice (steamed rice with chicken bouillon cube). .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Was very good, just made three alterations. I cut the cream cheese in half, substituted the can of tomato sauce for a can of cream of celery (add just a little water), and I cut the chili powder down to a 1/2 tsp. It came out great. I didn't think my son was going to stop eating it, he thought is was "delicious"....those were his words.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The prep time was more than 15 min, probably closer to 30 minutes. Cook time was longer too. At 20 minutes right now, still cooking. I used fire roasted tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. I didn't have have monterey cheese, so I used mozzarella. The sauce was very delicious. I'm sure it will be delicious when it's finally done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Excellent outcome with a couple alterations below! -Sauteed the veggies and chicken and added Spicy tomato sauce from GOYA and it added a lot of flavor! I folded this with some jasmin rice, a little Cumin and other seasonings according to the recipe. -In the cheese sauce, added Sour Cream- no cream cheese- and 1/4 cup of mexican cheese blend to get a nice cheese sauce. We will be using this as our new easy and delicious enchilada recipe! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
To cut down on time I used ground chicken and layered with ,rather than, rolled the tortillas. Resulting in a nice casserole dish. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My husband loved these and told me make them again sometime. i used green enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
My Hubby and kids loved this recipe! It was very delicious! It was also very filling! Thanks alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Ok so I should have read more reviews, do NOT add the full can of tomato sauce!! You will be spooning soup into the tortillas! (Yummy soup however :)) and I only needed 1 c. Enchilada sauce as they were already swimming :) but really besides cutting back on the sauces, DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was great! I don't like red enchilada sauce, so I used green. I changed the tomato sauce to 2 (10 oz) cans of diced tomatoes with chiles. I put in all the liquid, thinking I'd need it, but it was very soupy. I also put a little of the green enchilada sauce in so the filling would taste like the topping, but that just made it more soupy. So, next time, I think I would drain the tomatoes. It also made a ton of filling. I made 8 huge enchiladas and had some left over. I think next time, I will freeze half of it and make 8 regular enchiladas. Other than that, though, it was amazing!! Will be making again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Enchiladas I

See how to make delicious chicken enchiladas the easy way!

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States