Homemade Chewy Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This is a simply delicious granola bar. I omitted the raisins (I like them, kids don't). Am making this one again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
i was out of sunflower seeds, but they were great without! so good that my husband ate most of them despite his low-carb diet LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
So yummy! I can't stop eating them! I didn't put the corn syrup in. It's against my beliefs. I just doubled the honey. I also added flax seed instead of sesame and almonds instead of the sunflower and raspberry/chocolate chips. Sooo yummy! I can't wait to make the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My kids loved these & so did I. The peanut butter gives it a great flavor. I left out the corn syrup and added white chocolate chips. I used maple extract instead of vanilla. They're a little crumbly, but if you let them cool completely before cutting them, they stay together pretty well. I also wrapped them individually for lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
These are really great. I melted the chocolate and stirred it in so there was chocolate flavor in every bite. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Our favorite (after trying three other granola bar recipes from this site)! Note: I used the corn syrup and had NO problems with crumbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
great recipe! I substituted 1/2 cup honey for corn surup and added 1/2 cup each dark chocolate and pecans. I also doubled the recipe and baked it in a cookie sheet and it was easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Very good recipe! They reminded me of something I had tried before, but couldn't remember what it was until a day later. They reminded me of the no bake cookie with the oats and peanut butter. This is so much cheaper than buying the super small, overly sweet bars in the store. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silsbee, Texas, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was a great wholesome treat. I followed the directions but added a little more protein by throwing in some chopped walnuts and almonds. Very delicious!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States