Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This took forever to make but man was it worth it. My boyfriend now doesn't want to buy store butter ever again. The only problem is until we get our own cow this way is more expensive because of where I live whipping cream is through the roof. It took over an hour of whipping it with my hand mixer. But in the end got rave reviews! And now I know what to make for him as a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrelgurl07

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I just made this recipe and it came out great! I used a mixer to speed up the time and it was very fast. I poured off the buttermilk and gave some to my cats and they loved it! lol! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tvan
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was easy to do. I did watch several videos prior to making this & I'm sure that helped. I do agree with Hyemama, it's not very cost effective unless you can get inexpensive cream. In the meantime, I'll just be making this as a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Perfect!!! Made this right after a freshly baked loaf of bread. Tastes great - brings back memories of my mother's home churned butter. Thank you DD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
so easy and good i bought real raw cream to make real butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is wonderful! Makes sweet, creamy butter.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I never realized how easy it was to make butter. It took about 1.5 cup of cream to make 1/2 cup of butter. I added a tiny dash of salt and about a tablespoon of honey. Fabulous! I'm going to have to make some bread now to go with this awesome butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
i also went the lazy route and used a mixer. i surprised myself by how easy this was. i had leftover heavy cream that i didnt want to waste ,what a great way to make use of leftover heavy cream.. will definetly make again.thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
My grandmother made her butter this way. She had 10 children so there were always plenty of people around to shake the jar. It tastes great and is fun for the kids to make. They always look amazed when the butter starts forming after shaking the jar or container. You can use a Kitchen Aid Mixer but where's the fun in that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shlbycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
AMAZING! I will be making this from now on instead of buying store bought butter with mysterious ingridients. I added a tablespoon of honey and a dash of salt and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States