Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
WOW!! This was awesome. Here it is Christmas day and I forgot the CoolWhip, solution; just go to Allrecipes.com and find a recipe for whipped cream. Everyone loved this I will never again by CoolWhip. Thanks again for saving another dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Boy did my arms get tired! I gave up and finished it in the Kitchenaid -- I had butter in about 30 seconds! I added a bit of salt and served it with freshly baked biscuits. A great way to use up leftover heavy cream. The kids enjoyed watching it turn from "milk" to butter. I can't believe how it even turns yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I've been making this with my kids since they were toddlers. It's a thrill for them and the butter is so fresh-tasting. You can easily reduce the amount of cream if you don't want to make as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Fast easy and quite good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This worked really great. We all were amazed that it really worked!! I added honey to it to make honey butter YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
It doesn't taste quite as good as real butter :( I salted mine, but I guess I didn't add enough salt for my tastes. It's creamy and tasty, but it DOES require a lot of effort to shake it til it becomes butter. Note to everyone considering this recipe: Cool whip containers aren't airtight. Mine kept leaking. I will use a canning jar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
this did not turn out like butter at all. all i ended up with was whipped cream. since there are so many good reviews, this maybe my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This was surprisingly easy. I added a dash of salt. This actually turned yellow, which I thought was cool. Any time I have heavy cream to use up I would definitely do this again. Oh, and to make things really simple, just shake the cream in the unopened container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Who would have thought making butter would be so easy! People were very easily impressed that I had made this and it took only one ingredient and a lot of elbow grease. It has a much lighter more pleasant flavor. A definite do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was a fun project for my three and five year old. We were all amazed at how easy the process of making butter is. It tasted just like real butter, too! Will definately do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States