Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
You can do this with younger children, providing fun family traditions in the kitchen. You don't need a blender. Just put your cream in a small jar and place a marble inside, then screw the lid on. Shake the jar until the cream turns into butter. It will probably take up to 20 minutes or more, depending on how hard and vigorously you shake. Butter will begin to form in the center, and then you can just drain the butter milk and scoop the butter out of your jar onto your warm bread! Kids love shaking the butter jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I just made a batch of butter...and am very happy with its taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I have been finding a lot of great home made alternatives on here for products I would normally purchase store bought, and this one hits in the top five of my favorites~ I never would have even thought of doing it if not for the 'recipe' here. One of the many reasons I love AR. It was so easy. I just used my f.p. and then pressed the butter into a cheesecloth lined sieve to extract the buttermilk (which was a pleasant bonus!). It may or may not be economical depending on the cost of your cream versus a pound of butter, but the taste alone is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
awesome! Thats all I have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Thanks for posting the recipe.. but like other users I thought that there could be a little more instructions and information.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this last night. I used my Kitchenaid mixer with the whip attachment. I put it on speed 8 for about 15minutes and used a cheesecloth to strain the milk from it. This was a very easy process and delicious, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wow! So cool to see the transformation! I may not butter again because by making your own,you achieve two things; make your own butter AND make fresh buttermilk that's great for waffles. Both were also very delicious and since I dont like salted butter it's nice that I can make some and know that there's nothing else added into it, just smooth and silky fresh butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I removed the liquid by placing the butter on a loosely woven towel - cheese cloth might work also, just layer it a bit. I then just twisted the liquid out. I got great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This couldn't be easier to make. I simply added the cream to my food processor and let it do the work. I word of advice, make sure to strain off all of the buttermilk and rinse the butter a few times to make sure the buttermilk is gone. I would recommend using cheesecloth to strain the butter but if that is not available a fine mesh strainer will work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very simple and yummy. I have also added jack daniels to the butter to put on steaks. Honey for biscuits. Gralic for french bread. The options are endless! Thanks Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States