Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have never made homemade butter before!! It was very cool watching come together. I did not rinse it afterwards and it is just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Soooo good. I had never made butter before and was really pleased with how easy and tasty it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have tried making it in a blender but it is not turning yellow or makeing butter. Do you blend it,whipp it or mix it or what!!!!! You need better instructsions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Five stars just for the cool factor alone. I used a half pint container, it took about 7 minutes to separate. I used a spatula to get the majority of milk out then I put the butter ball in a paper towel and squeezed more out. I put it back in the food processor and added salt and garlic. It ended up with a really nice whipped texture. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Turned out wonderful and my husband was impressed! Rinsed the butter in an ice water bath three times to help remove all buttermilk. I have a vintage wooden butter mold and decided to try it out. Cleaned in lukewarm water then treated the wood with canola oil. Worked well. All in all I'm happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is great! Some tips to get the best butter: real butter IS yellow if it comes from grass-fed cows. The best cream to use is good organic cream from a local farm or co-op (I bought a quart of cream at PCC). Make sure it's not ultra-pasteurized. Ideally, you'll only want to fill your jar/blender/food-processor half-way (so it reduces splash and leaves room for lots of movement so the cream breaks down quickly) with room-temperature cream (I started with a test batch so I left about half a pint in a jar on the counter for about 2 hours - the half pint made about 1/4 cup of butter). This butter keeps for a year in the freezer or about a week in the fridge (and salted lasts a little longer than unsalted). I feel like Betty Crocker now. :) Happy butter making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Didn't try it but can you use light cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Tis is good,I already know how to make this,just to tell you that make sure to knead ALL of the buttermilk OUT. Once,I didn't get all of it out,and my butter turned sour. When I spread it on my toast,it smelled like rotten cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I have been making butter like this for years. My students really enjoy making this in the classroom, except we use a mason jar and shake it. They are astounded by the transformation; and it is so delicious on crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was so amazing, it was light and fluffy and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fisher19k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States