Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
What a great recipe. My 11 year old son was asking about butter at dinner the other night. We will be making butter from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
SO EASY!!!!!! And better than store bought butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made this with my mixer, turned out wonderful and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and SO EASY to make! I can't wait to make flavored butter with the addition of spices and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used my stand mixer with the whisk attachment. The taste is very mild and the process is fun, but if I were to do it again, I would go to Whole Foods and find a fancy cream, or at least fold in some honey or herbs. Without one of those modifications, store-bought butter (or my fave, the organic vegan Earth Balance spread) is easier and probably cheaper. I think you just need something to add value/novelty to the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was visiting my Mom's and ran across this recipe. I cut and pasted the link and emailed it to my husband, no explanation--just the link. When I arrived home on Sunday there was fresh butter waiting for me. Hmmmm, how did I know that would happen? Anyway, we now make this butter every Saturday morning and it is delicious. Just be sure to not skimp on the salt and to drain it really well with either cheesecloth or almond milk bags (which can be washed and re-used). There is just something deeply joyful about making homemade butter, even if in a blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
We make butter every year for Thanksgiving with my grandma's butter churn-tradition. Never used a food processor. Definitely rinse with cold water when it's done so you get the buttermilk out. A spatula works fine for that, and my mom likes to use cheesecloth to press the liquid out. We season it with salt after that and other seasonings sometimes. The Garlic Butter recipe on this website is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Thank you for the recipe!!! I needed unsalted butter for a recipe and had started mixing before I realized I was out. I live in a remote area and takes me over an hour to get to a store. After thinking about it for awhile I remember making butter in school, which was over fourty years ago, but couldn't remember the process. Looked on the web and found this one... WORKED JUST AS I REMEMBERED, PERFECT!!! Thank you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Perfect recipe thank you, I made a test batch as I wanted to try before Thanksgiving and I had my 11 year old son help me and it turned out fantastic and my son was amazed at the process. Thank you for a great recipe and a great homemade addition to our Thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mammyscooking03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very easy and simple. I added some honey and a hint of sugar and cinnimon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onehottmama22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States