Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
WOW! I made butter! I can't believe it. I did it as a child with a churn at a girl scout excursion but that was it. I had a little problem getting all the water out but I'm sure the more I do this, the better I'll get. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorknFires

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Ummmm ... I've done this without even trying while whipping cream for cake toppings! I used the butter as substitute for margarine and oil in baking and cooking because I hate throwing out my "failures" if they're edible), but didn't know if you were supposed to do that! It's good to know that I stumbled on a quick-and-easy (not to mention sort of economic) way to make butter. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wow!! Who knew it was so easy?!! Delicious, creamy, and fresh. And, a fabulous way to use up my extra cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So easy! The kids really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
What a great recipe. My 11 year old son was asking about butter at dinner the other night. We will be making butter from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
SO EASY!!!!!! And better than store bought butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made this with my mixer, turned out wonderful and so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Delicious and SO EASY to make! I can't wait to make flavored butter with the addition of spices and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used my stand mixer with the whisk attachment. The taste is very mild and the process is fun, but if I were to do it again, I would go to Whole Foods and find a fancy cream, or at least fold in some honey or herbs. Without one of those modifications, store-bought butter (or my fave, the organic vegan Earth Balance spread) is easier and probably cheaper. I think you just need something to add value/novelty to the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was visiting my Mom's and ran across this recipe. I cut and pasted the link and emailed it to my husband, no explanation--just the link. When I arrived home on Sunday there was fresh butter waiting for me. Hmmmm, how did I know that would happen? Anyway, we now make this butter every Saturday morning and it is delicious. Just be sure to not skimp on the salt and to drain it really well with either cheesecloth or almond milk bags (which can be washed and re-used). There is just something deeply joyful about making homemade butter, even if in a blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States