Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Oh My Goodness, this is so awesome!! I was so proud of myself after I tried this and it actually worked!!! yay:) Thanks for the great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was so much fun to make. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it was very easy. Once it hits the whipped cream stage, keep going- you're almost there. I used a lot of cream so I could make several different compound butters. I made salted and unsalted butter, cinnamon honey butter, and a garlic and herb butter. All are delicious! I squeezed the butter using cheesecloth. The leftover buttermilk is in the fridge right now- tomorrow I'll use it to make homemade waffles with cinnamon-butter and homemade coconut syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Gonna try this tonight, the possibilities are endless; garlic butter, onion butter is there a limit? Another reviewer said it all: Wow! I'm a pioneer!! I love the simple things in life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was so fun! My mom and I made it for Easter. It was really cool to watch it come together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Just a hint for all those living around the equator, keep some ice cubes handy while blending during hot summers. Add a couple of ice cubes in intervals and soft butter will surface in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I first saw this on a site for kids and it looked like lots of fun -it was! I poured a little heavy cream in a clean baby jar, tightened it & let the kids go to town shaking it. After taking turns for about 20 minutes, the butter & liquid separated. I poured off the liquid and stuck it in the fridge to harden. Next time I'll rinse it like others have recommended to see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was wonderful, it has a light texture without the oily film left on my tounge with regular butter. I thought I would be smart and make it in my Vita-Mix, WRONG idea. Because the vita-mix spins so fast, it can heat things up and you can actually make soup in it. I was waiting for the butter to start clumping, and the Vita-mix heated up and turned the butter back into liquid, so I started again, this time with my food processor, and new cold cream. This time it turned out great! I squeezed out the liquid with my hands, then split the batch in half. One half went into my ramekin and into the fridge, the other half I put honey and cinnamon into, yum! With the left over liquid, I added vanilla paste and drank it, again yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
wow! So easy! My husband was impressed. I used kosher salt and my husband loved it because every now and then, he can bite into the salt grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a very simple and completely yummy recipe. I used my regular paddle beater and strained the curds out. It takes a lot of pressing down on the butter to get all the liquid out. I saved the buttermilk to drink and/or use in other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States