Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
It took my food processor double the amount of time to churn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was my first time making homemade butter and it was super simple. It tastes wonderful. I experimented a little. I used my mixer to make it, and my Magic Bullet. Both do equally as good a job, but the Magic Bullet is a lot of work. FYI, a little salt goes a long way, I used the 1/4 tsp that this recipe called for, and it seems like it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gshepherd
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Simple and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gshepherd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Here is a tip a quicker way would just to pour ingredients into a jar and shake it for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Super easy, and super good. Loved this recipe, why I had not thought to try before I do not know. I for sure will use often and I will never run short of butter again. Looking forward to trying different taste, extra salt, honey, maple syrup. thoughts are endless. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casandra L Farley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A bit messy but so easy to make. Family even loved the buttermilk it produces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I think its important to note that the cream should be room temp before starting. It coagulates much more quickly that way. This may require that it set out for a few hours beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Piper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Oh My Goodness, this is so awesome!! I was so proud of myself after I tried this and it actually worked!!! yay:) Thanks for the great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was so much fun to make. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it was very easy. Once it hits the whipped cream stage, keep going- you're almost there. I used a lot of cream so I could make several different compound butters. I made salted and unsalted butter, cinnamon honey butter, and a garlic and herb butter. All are delicious! I squeezed the butter using cheesecloth. The leftover buttermilk is in the fridge right now- tomorrow I'll use it to make homemade waffles with cinnamon-butter and homemade coconut syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States