Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Here is a tip a quicker way would just to pour ingredients into a jar and shake it for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Super easy, and super good. Loved this recipe, why I had not thought to try before I do not know. I for sure will use often and I will never run short of butter again. Looking forward to trying different taste, extra salt, honey, maple syrup. thoughts are endless. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A bit messy but so easy to make. Family even loved the buttermilk it produces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I think its important to note that the cream should be room temp before starting. It coagulates much more quickly that way. This may require that it set out for a few hours beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Piper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Oh My Goodness, this is so awesome!! I was so proud of myself after I tried this and it actually worked!!! yay:) Thanks for the great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was so much fun to make. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it was very easy. Once it hits the whipped cream stage, keep going- you're almost there. I used a lot of cream so I could make several different compound butters. I made salted and unsalted butter, cinnamon honey butter, and a garlic and herb butter. All are delicious! I squeezed the butter using cheesecloth. The leftover buttermilk is in the fridge right now- tomorrow I'll use it to make homemade waffles with cinnamon-butter and homemade coconut syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Gonna try this tonight, the possibilities are endless; garlic butter, onion butter is there a limit? Another reviewer said it all: Wow! I'm a pioneer!! I love the simple things in life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was so fun! My mom and I made it for Easter. It was really cool to watch it come together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States