Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
GREAT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used cheese cloth to drain the butter milk, not as messy and I used the buttermilk as a wash for fried raviolis. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was amazingly easy and taste great! I used heavy whipping cream so it did take longer to make but the end result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The only thing I do different is get my cream right from a local farmer and I use kosher salt. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I don't know where the liquid is that everyone is talking about. I did this with a kitchen aid and I got no liquid at all. One qt of heavy cream made 6 cups of butter. That's the equivalent of 3 pounds at the store and this only cost $5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
You can also use the buttermilk to soak your chicken in for fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
it would help tremendously if the recipe had mentioned that you needed ice around the mixer to allow the hardening and separation. I could've run the mixer all night and it still wouldn't have separated. Duh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe with 2 cups heavy whipping cream and just a couple shakes of fine sea salt. I started out with it in my blender but it created an air pocket and would not blend so I moved it to my kitchen aid mixer and it was ready in about 6 minutes. I poured most of the liquid into the sink and the rest I rollee in paper towels until dry. I will purchase cheese cloth for my next batch to wring out the liquid. I LOVE the flavor and how very simple it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
LOVE IT!!!! I used my kitchen aid food processor on high for a few minutes then low then high I did this a few times seemed to take the liquid out of it faster. I didn't have to squeeze any liquid out of the butter just scoop it out at an angle away from the liquid. I have been concerned about store bought margarine after I heard it was one molecule away from being plastic. I have been using butter for about a month now and was online looking for a butter crock and I found this recipe and now I am hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I haven't tried this method of making butter, but I have made butter using a glass jar and shaking it till butter forms. Kinda labor intensive but that's how they did it when I was a Girl Scout Leader. My daughter & I did it together and we really enjoyed homemade butter. I will have to try this way since it is so much easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States