Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Easy with a Kitchen aid. I've adapted this recipe to make "special butter", as my kids call it. Cinnamon/sugar and oven roasted garlic butter. You could make any flavored butter you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I make my own butter as a camping tradition. I found out that plain old whipping cream works just as well. We pour it into a jar and pass it around the campsite until it turns to butter. I don't go through a squeezing process (and it doesn't make a difference to me), I just fish the butter out of the jar and put it in its own container. We use the buttermilk for pancakes and the butter for many camp fire items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I couldn't believe how easy this was. I used the buttermilk in pancake batter. Then used the butter on top. It was the best thing ever. My husband loved it, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcpark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Calimesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
teehee! Great idea. I whipped whipping cream instead of heavy cream in a food processor. My batch of butter was made for an Oreo frosting that is based on butter, and homemade butter turned out great without an overly-buttery taste. Try my recipe out: 1/2 cup homemade butter; 3/4 cup confectioners' sugar; 1 teaspoon vanilla extract; 5 finely chopped Oreos; 2 tablespoon cream-milk (the excess milk-like liquid produced by making homemade butter); dash salt. Cream all ingredients together on high speed and beat until smooth :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Super easy. The spatula tip made draining the liquid so easy. Pressed it down with a paper towel. I made the mistake of adding the salt at the beginning and it was a little to salty, so I added a couple pinches of sugar and it evened it out nicely. This recipe will put Land-O-Lakes out of business! Yum, Yum, Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I would have given 5 if this included more tips---you gather your butter and squeeze the liquid then put and rinse thru cheesecloth. until water is clear. The Reason for this is the butter will last longer. The liquid is buttermilk and can be saved for pancakes, cornbread, etc. I use organic raw fresh from dairy cream, and even my husband converted to butter after we married. There is no comparison for taste. Tip you can freeze your butter (I have frozen pnds all the time), then take it out a few days before you need it. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made butter, WOW!!!. At first I thought I had failed because the whip deflated, but I kept beating and the butter seperated. It was an incredible feeling to know I made butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I will never by butter from the store again... i even hand whipped it to see how it would be..ty brian it was the best butter ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this butter last week. It's very good. One quart heavy cream yielded 13oz butter and 2c liquid. I used cheesecloth to strain out the solids and form a ball of butter. Thank you for a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States