Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Truly amazing how easy this is. Who would've guessed! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
It's great!! Never made my own butter before and it's amazing to watch the different stages develop. Thank God for milk cows!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renfrow Fred

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made it in my kitchen aid and let it turn for 30mins before adding the salt. than i took paper towels to get the milk out. super easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have always wanted to try making my own butter. I used my food processor and it was so much fun watching it transform from whipping cream to a sudden drop in height as it became thicker. I used my strainer to push out the liquid and pressed the butter into a candy mold with 6 different designs. I pressed down again on the butter with a paper towel over the mold to help get the last of the liquid out and placed the mold in the freezer for later. Super easy and sure to be a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathryn Goll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
GREAT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senegal2c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I used cheese cloth to drain the butter milk, not as messy and I used the buttermilk as a wash for fried raviolis. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe was amazingly easy and taste great! I used heavy whipping cream so it did take longer to make but the end result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The only thing I do different is get my cream right from a local farmer and I use kosher salt. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I don't know where the liquid is that everyone is talking about. I did this with a kitchen aid and I got no liquid at all. One qt of heavy cream made 6 cups of butter. That's the equivalent of 3 pounds at the store and this only cost $5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
You can also use the buttermilk to soak your chicken in for fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States