Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
So easy to make and the most delicious butter I have ever tasted. Saved me from having to throw out heavy cream left over from ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I am so impressed with this. It was so easy! While I imagine that I will still buy most of my butter from the grocery store, I will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I tried this recipe and it looked just like the picture. Blended it in the food processor but wasn't sure when it was ready since this was my first time(took about 6 minutes). I turned the machine off and on and at the same time drained any liquids. When the cream is wet it sits on the bottom of the processor blending, but when it's done it becomes stiff like butter and gets plastered to the sides of the processor, that's when you know it's done. With the container of butter and your spatula, keep pressing the white liquid (which is the buttermilk)out of the butter, it does take about 5 min to do this. I did a taste test with our favorite high-end store bought butter, couldn't tell the difference. I added a little salt, and since it is so light in color I added a drop of yellow foodcoloring. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetiesmj
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
SUPER SUPER easy and fast! My kids loved adding the heavy cream and a pinch of salt to the food processor and then watching it turn from a liquid to a solid in about 9 minutes. Once solid, I drained the excess liquid and used a piece of cheese cloth to squeeze out any remaining liquid from the "butter ball". What a wonderful recipe...a recipe you can use in so many other recipes...and it's a super fresh ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetiesmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made butter!! This was so easy. I was amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Wow, pretty darn amazing to watch the transformation! This was my first attempt at making butter and I was kind of surprised that it actually worked! Once done, I rinsed the butter several times and used cheese cloth to strain out the buttermilk. I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixter with the whisk attachment. Also decided to add herbs and spices which I think will be wonderful on Italian bread. Thanks so much Brian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I decided to try this, but I knew, I just knew that it wasn't going to work. Boy, was I wrong!!! It took exactly ten minutes for the cream to turn into butter. Who would have thought homemade butter was this easy? All I did was squeeze it out in my hand over the sink, and then I plopped it in a little crock. Can't give this one less than five stars, and would give more if I could! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This turned out just fantastic! I first tried to make it in my blender, but it got to thick and creamy for the blades. But then I tried it with my hand-held mixer, and it turned out just perfect...five stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
this is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jatguest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States