Homemade Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Wow! This was pretty amazing! I used my KitchenAid Mixer on speed 10 and, then, strained the butter through a cheese cloth. Didn't wash it under cold water and it was still great. I mixed it with some fresh tarragon, salt, black pepper, and lemon juice - yummy! Won't be buying much store-made butter anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
very easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was super fun and really easy to do. Just make sure to mix in the salt really well......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
WOW! I was a little skeptical about this recipe because I thought that "heavy whipping cream" only made "heavy whipping cream." I learn a lot from this web site about cooking! :) I didn't have cheesecloth, so I used a strainer with a paper towel and pushed the excess milk out with a cup. Kind of a messy way to do it but it worked and now I have homemade butter in my kitchen! Thaks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
i cant believe how easy this was. i left out the salt, processed for 10 mins, drained in a cheesecloth lined colander w/ a bowl underneath to catch the buttermilk. i let it sit for 5 mins just to make sure i got as much buttermilk drained as possible. saved the buttermilk in a tightly sealed tupperware then rinsed the butter w/ cold water and let it sit for another 5 min. i did open the food processor to see what was going on halfway through but i dont recommend it because it spit some out at me and made a bit of a mess. am planning to use the buttermilk w/ some yogurt to marinade chix in overnight for oven fried chix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I made this recipe using my stand mixer. I had so much fun watch the cream in its different stages. To make my butter more yellow, I heated 2 grated baby carrots in about 1/2 cup of milk. I heated and stirred till the milk turned bright yellow-orange. Then I strained out the carrots pcs and added the milk to the cream just before mixing. It took about 10-15 min for the butter to come. I pressed and rinsed it well. The butter is absolutely delicious and you can't taste the carrots and it has no artificial coloring to make it a nice yellow color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I Love the taste of homemade butter. Thanks so very much for this recipe. I also found that if I put soured cream in the blender about 3/4 the way full I can make sour cream for baked potatoes. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Now this was neat as can be.... I gathered the 6 of our 9 kids and told them we were doing a "experiment" with buttermilk. They loved watching it form to butter. We then added garlic and salt and made garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
i couldn't believe how easy this was. i just got my first food processor and this was the first thing i made with it. i will never buy stick butter again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
So easy to make and the most delicious butter I have ever tasted. Saved me from having to throw out heavy cream left over from ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Butter

See how easy it is to make fresh butter from scratch.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States